My life

Zoe shares her reflection

- zoe l ferguson -

I was born deaf in New Zealand, my dad is deaf and my mum is hearing and my little brother Elijah who is hearing. My dad was born deaf and his family are all deaf, also my mum’s family are all hearing. I have the best of both worlds but I rather to be in deaf world because all my life in New Zealand I went to mainstream school and they have no deaf student only me.

When I was 3 years old my mum got a job in Australia in a deaf school, so me and my brother and my parents moved to Sydney. I went to a pre school next to the deaf school, I didn’t like it so my mum asked the principal of the deaf school to see if I can go to school early because I was 4 years old. I loved my school, I had lots of deaf…

View original post 717 more words

About fergfam4

We are a bilingual bicultural family living in NZ Deaf Dad, hearing Mum, And 3 kids:) (2 Deaf and 1 hearing)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

